December TBR list

Hello guys! What’s up? Long time no see. I’m really sorry for my absense, but I had a TON of exams and tests these last two weeks , so I really had no time for the blog at all.

So anyway, today I’m doing my December TBR (to be read) list , because I’m planning on reading several books this month. Let’s get started!


 

The night circus by Erin Morgenstern

5194yo0pydl

I actually bought this book recently and I have to admit that it was kind of a cover buy (look at it, it’s gorgeous). I don’t know a lot about the plot , but I’ve heard that it’s better to go into it blind so that is what I’m gonna do! And also I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book, which means that I have some pretty high expectations. We’ll see!

Goodreads: The Night Circus


Guns of the Dawn by Adrian Tchaikovsky

23524779

Another recent buy. This time because of the synopsis. It’s a standalone , pseudo-Napoleonic historical fantasy adventure (and I’m quoting goodreads here) with a female lead and, let’s face it, I’m all about badass female leads. It is about war , and the protagonist gets send to fight but she basically doesn’t really know how to defend herself, which means that she needs to learn how to fight and kill. I’m not good at giving good book synopsis so just check the goodreads page down below.

Goodreads: Guns of the Dawn


Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

clockworkprincesscoverspecial2-265x400

This is going to be a re-read. Kind of. Ok look, I’ve read a couple chapters and the ending online but I haven’t exactly read the whole thing. So , now that I finally have to book, I’m gonna do just that. No more to say about this one. It’s the third book in the infernal devices series.

Goodreads: Clockwork Princess


The war of the worlds by H. G. Wells

9780141199047

(This is the cover that I own).

A classic. You’ve propably all watched the movie adaptation, with Tom Cruise. I used to love that movie when I was a kid, even if it creeped me out a little bit. It’s a really short read, and I’m already 40 pages in, but I have to admit that it is giving me a hard time. I engoyed it so far though (not as much as the movie to be honest). It’s about an alien invasion, in Victorian England. Need I say more?

Goodreads: The war of the worlds


Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons (DC Comics)

watchmen-cover

And last, but not least, the comic of the month, Watchmen! I am kind of late, I know, but I don’t usually reach for DC comics and therfore I never had an interest in reading this Comic. But now that I am kind of open minded I decided to pick this up. So I might have read the first two issues and I might have loved them. A little. A lot. Which means that I gotta finish this. Anyway, the art is so colorfull and pleasing to look at , and the plot is , so far, great. Definetly gonna finish it this month.

Goodreads: Watchmen


That was it for today. I hope you liked it and tell YOUR TBR lists in the comments down below. I’ll (hopeully) see you next week! Ciao!

3 thoughts on “December TBR list

Leave a Reply

